Bayern Munich Crowned 2018/19 Bundesliga Champions

Bayern Munich Crowned 2018/19 Bundesliga Champions  -

Bayern Munich have secured the 2018/19 Bundesliga crown to conclude an epic title race with Borussia Dortmund.

The Bavarians clinched their seventh league title in a row following victory over Eintracht Frankfurt on the final day of the season.

Kingsley Coman, David Alaba, Renato Sanches, Franck Ribery and Arjen Robben all scored in Bayern’s 5-1 win against Frankfurt.

Borussia Dortmund also ended the campaign with a win. They beat Borussia Mönchengladbach 2-0 thanks to goals from Jadon Sancho and Marco Reus.

Bayern Munich finish the season with 78 points, two points ahead of Borussia Dortmund who mounted an impressive title bid.

The German champions have now recorded their 29th Bundesliga title.

In his debut season at Bayern Munich, Niko Kovac has bagged the league title and could add more silverware in the shape of the DFB Cup.

Bayern face RB Leipzig on May 25 in the DFB final.

Bayern Munich Crowned 2018/19 Bundesliga Champions  -

Despite potentially winning a domestic double, Kovac’s job remains subject to intense speculation.

Reports suggest the Croatian is in danger of being fired at the end of the season with the club believed to be keeping tabs on former player Mark van Bommel, who manages PSV Eindhoven, and Ajax boss Erik ten Hag.