MK Dons Release Ten Players

MK Dons Release Ten Players  -
MILTON KEYNES, ENGLAND – AUGUST 14: A general view of Stadium MK prior to the Carabao Cup First Round match between Milton Keynes Dons and Charlton Athletic at Stadium MK on August 14, 2018 in Milton Keynes, England. (Photo by Marc Atkins/Getty Images)

MK Dons have released eight further players after Ousseynou Cisse and Brandon Thomas-Asante made their own announcements on social media last week. The remaining players will depart Stadium MK at the expiry of their contracts.

MK Dons Release Ten

The Remainers

Sixteen players remain under contract for the 2019/20 League One campaign following the Dons’ promotion on the final day. Among those are club captain Dean Lewington, experienced head Russell Martin and both goalkeepers, Lee Nicholls and Stuart Moore.

The full list is as follows:

  • Dylan Asonganyi
  • Callum Brittain
  • Baily Cargill
  • Alex Gilbey
  • Ryan Harley
  • Jordan Houghton
  • David Kasumu
  • Dean Lewington
  • Russell Martin
  • Conor McGrandles
  • Stuart Moore
  • Jordan Moore-Taylor
  • Lee Nicholls
  • Sam Nombe
  • Joe Walsh
  • George Williams

New Terms

Two players have their deals set to expire at the end of this term but have been offered new deals. League Two’s deadly duo of Kieran Agard and Chuks Aneke, who scored 37 league goals between them, will be offered new deals to stay at the club for the 2019/20 season.

The Released List

Ousseynou Cisse and Brandon Thomas-Asante already announced last week ago that they would be leaving the club via social media posts.


There was always an expectation that there would be more to follow, though, and the club have become the latest to issue their released list ahead of the new campaign.

Departing MK Dons at the end of their current deals will be:

  • Mathieu Baudry
  • Ousseynou Cisse
  • Lawson D’ath
  • Mitch Hancox
  • Oran Jackson
  • Robbie Simpson
  • Liam Sole
  • Finn Tapp
  • Brandon Thomas-Asante
  • Ryan Watson